Heaven is Here

This morning I am thinking about Heaven being a state of mind and I am reminded of something I heard many years ago.  “We cannot get to Heaven until everyone does.”  To me that means if I am seeing ungodlike traits in anyone, that can keep me from experiencing joy and peace.  We need to see others as God sees them; not the rough and sometimes nasty exterior.  So often, they are coming from fear.  Just like at Halloween, we don’t believe the scary costumes at our door, when the children come to “trick or treat”, but know the purity and innocence beneath that apparel.

Luke 6:37 states “Do not judge, and you will not be judged.  Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned.  Forgive, and you will be forgiven.”  Only then, can we experience Heaven.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a comment