The Prodigal Son

Yesterday at Church, we listened to readings on the prodigal son and we all have read this countless times, but this time it struck me differently.  Before, I only thought that he had probably gone off with his inheritance and drank and went with loose women and spent all of his money.  This time, I thought maybe he had been extremely jealous of his brother, hated his father and experienced a bad disease.  It really didn’t make any difference what he had gone through, because as soon as he turned back, his father awaited him with outstretched arms.  God healed him of all!

Luke: 15-17 reads, “And when he came to himself, he said, How many hired servants of my father’s have bread enough and to spare, and I perish with hunger!  I will arise and go to my father, and will say unto him, Father, I have sinned against heaven, and before thee.”

God was still there to heal him of all discordance.  Today, I will turn to God for everything!

3 tree fog_pe

Leave a comment