Humility Brings Blessing

Several years ago my husband took a picture while we were in Colorado and I painted it.  After working on it a couple of months I decided it was horrible and wanted to toss it.  After praying about it and humbling myself, I prayed with Luke 6:37 which reads “Do not judge, and you will not be judged.  Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven ”

That led me to take my picture to class and show my teacher. Thinking she would agree with me and tell me to throw it out, she made two suggestions.  One was lightening the color of the water and the other was to add a color to the mountain.  This is now one of my favorites and I often think that God sees beauty in us where we see ugliness. Just a couple of minor adjustments may be all that is needed.  

Leave a Reply

