The Hanging Basket

Early this morning before leaving for several hours, I glanced out back at a hanging basket that was very wilted.  I quickly ran outside and watered it and forgot all about it.  This afternoon I was at my desk reading my Bible when I turned and glanced out my window at this same basket.  It was beautiful and in bloom!

As I looked at it, I quietly thought about this plant showing no sign whatsoever of the appearance of this morning and quickly pondered this applying it to my own life.  When I water my soul with gratitude and love, everything I see reflects this.  This watering needs to happen often rather than seldom.  Am now praying with verse Psalm 51:10 which reads, “Create in my a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.”

Park Tree FallPL

Leave a Reply

