Prayer Questioned

Last week someone who lives in another state called me to ask if we could pray about their weather there.  They were under horrible conditions and predictions about tornados.  “Of course,” I replied.  This afternoon she called me and while we visited, she mentioned on the news there had been a huge, horrible dark green tornado photographed and shown last week. Santa Fe Sky PL  Rather than land anywhere, it later dissipated.

Further into our conversation, she remarked she just had her doubts about prayer sometime and I was flabbergasted.  Not ten minutes before she had told me about the tornado that had been spotted but never landed.  We had specifically prayed for protection regarding the weather and as far as I was concerned, the prayer was certainly answered.  Micah 7:7 states, “But as for me, I watch in hope for the Lord, I wait for God my Savior; my God will hear me.”

Today, I will be grateful for everything, even the answered prayers I forget or fail to notice.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

