Daily Prayer

Today is my first day back at my desk after a glorious two-week vacation of traveling different states and visiting with loved ones.  As I notice how full my heart is, I recognize that I am not praying intellectually with my head, but spiritually with my heart.  This awareness has humbled me in realizing I am listening to God, not telling Him what needs to be “fixed” but waiting on Him to direct my path today.  Gratitude and humility will follow me as I read Philippians 4:19, “And my God will meet all your needs according to His glorious riches in Christ Jesus.”

 

2 thoughts on “Daily Prayer

  1. Happy you are back Becky and that you & Larry had such a wonderful vacation. Thanks for the reminder that our heart is always FULL when we humbly listen to God — ALWAYS!

    Like

Leave a Reply

