Awake!

One night I dreamed I fell into a pit.

I dreamed I prayed for God to rescue me.

So happy when He led me out of it,

I thanked my God that He had set me free.

But waking up a bit, I realized

I never had been in that pit at all.

When I was wide awake I recognized

There never was a pit, nor a fall.

So if it seems you fall into a pit,

That you are trapped, distressed, alone or flawed,

Awaken to the real and infinite.

There is no pit, for there is only God.

Carol Dismore    Psalms 112:7 “He will have no fear of bad news; his heart is steadfast, trusting in the Lord.”

sunflowers

Leave a Reply

