Easter

Growing up in a fundamental religion, the Easter Season was confusing to me.  First, I was taught at a very early age that Jesus died upon the cross for my sins.  That was even before I knew what sin was!   For years I decided that I must be very bad for Him to have to die for me and I couldn’t grasp what I was supposed to do to be saved.  As I was led to a spiritual concept, my old beliefs changed to understanding that I was made in the image and likeness of God.  God is Spirit, Love, Truth, Life, Soul, Principle and Mind and this began to make sense to me.  I could actually be nothing unlike God!  For so long, I tried to be perfect humanly and just seemed to make matters worse.  Now, I start from perfection and little by little, any imperfection falls away into the nothingness it has always been.  Isaiah 12:2 says, “Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid.  The Lord, the Lord, is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation.”

gulf-fritillary-on-flower-signed

One thought on “Easter

Leave a Reply

