Wait for the Lord

This morning as I was at my desk with my Bible study and prayer work, I had been praying for discernment and my prayer was being answered.  The verses and citations became clearer and all at once, my thoughts became anxious about an upcoming luncheon I was having in three days and began to wander.  Because it was so subtle, I knew it was not from God and was reminded of a verse from Psalm 27 where it states, “Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord.”  I knew I was doing what I needed to do right here, right now and would have plenty of time to prepare for the luncheon as well!

Anytime I feel that  there is a lack of good, whether it is of time, health or finances, I know it is a lie to be refuted and replaced with the Truth.  There can never be a lack of Good in God’s universe.

alford_larry_headed home - Copy - Copy

Leave a Reply

