What Has Captured My Attention?

As I do an inventory of my thoughts, I ask myself “Am I entertaining fake news?  Negative forecasts? Dire predictions of lack?”  That can be easy to do if I am not careful.  That is certainly not asking for a “Pollyanna” approach to life which indicates fantasy, but understanding that God is omnipotent, omnipresent, omniscient Good!  2 Corinthians 3:17 states, “Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.”

Watching my thinking;  refuting the negative and replacing it with gratitude and humility of everything,  joy soon re-appears!  Today, I choose Joy!

img_0992

Leave a Reply

