Understanding

This morning as I work with faith, it becomes clear to me that I may not know how electricity works, but I use it.  Nor I do not know how a car goes, but I drive one.  Then, I recognize that God is Love and God is in everything that is Good.  So Love must be, also.  When I am joyful and loving, the food I prepare tastes even better than when I cook just out of need or duty!  As I balance a checkbook, it becomes easier when my thought entertains no negativity.

Hebrews 11:3 takes on a new light for me as I read, “Through faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that things which are seen were not made of things which do appear.”

alford_larry_headed home - Copy - Copy

Leave a Reply

