Priceless Pearl

A priceless pearl begins as being an irritant within the oyster.  I love to think on this as I pray about something that can seem frustrating to me.  As I release the burden and give it to God and have patience and faith that He is working it out, I relax in gratitude and humility.  It never fails that the same irritant becomes a blessing within my life when I repent (change the way I was looking at it).  If man gets involved in the formation of a pearl, it becomes cultured and not nearly so valuable as  a natural pearl.  Same with a challenge!  When man outlines the outcome, it often can become chaotic and messy.  Today I will give everything to God!  Belief becomes understanding.

Luke 1:37 reads, “For nothing is impossible with God.”  There is no exception.

fog-copy

 

Leave a Reply

