How Quickly I Forget

Recently, I spent several days  and multiple hours preparing for an annual report and audit for an organization where I am Treasurer.  In so doing, there was a small error that was keeping me from balancing and the report goes to State.  During this ordeal, many prayers were prayed humbly asking for help.  I prayed with “But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.  They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” from Isaiah 40:31.

After much frustration, the error was found and the report submitted yesterday. It was such a great relief!   This morning while at my desk and praying and giving thanks, I nearly forgot how very grateful I was to get that job completed!  How quickly I forget when only yesterday I was crying out for help and it was given to me.

img_0910

Leave a Reply

