True Man

Yesterday, when I went for a manicure and was led to the fourth table, and set my purse down, I looked over at a man I had not seen before and his right hand had been badly burned and there was no thumb.  This man was going to give me my manicure along with humility.    Immediately, I went into prayer, not from pity for this man but to see him through God’s eyes.  The verse from 1  Samuel 16:7 came to mind which reads, “But the Lord said to Samuel, ‘Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him.  The Lord does not look at the things man looks at.  Man looks at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart'”.  Truly, his eyes glowed with Love, intelligence and compassion and I, too, saw his true being.

As I continue to pray to know God better, I see Him everywhere!

i_ll_be_back__by_suezn-datn82c

Leave a Reply

