Jesus Walks on the Water

In the fourteenth chapter of Matthew, Jesus walks on the water and His disciples are afraid and alarmed.  Earlier in the day He had fed a multitude of 5,000 with five fishes and two loaves and I sometime question why His disciples found His walking on the water amazing.  Then, I am reminded of challenges and doubts I entertain while praying when He has proved Himself to me over and over.

Matthew 14:31 reads, “Immediately Jesus stretched out His hand and took hold of him and said to him, ‘You of little faith, why did you doubt?'”  He was talking to Peter who had tried to walk to Him.  This is reassuring to me when I fall because the Christ is always there to pick me up.

monarch-butterfly-023

Leave a Reply

