The Past

This morning I have glanced back at seventeen years ago, which found me divorced after thirty-three years of marriage, my mother having Altzheimers and my son getting divorced.  Moving to a new city and a new job seemed often scary but my lifeline was Romans 8:38-39 which reads, “For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

Today, I have the most amazing husband, the most fulfilling job of working with people through prayer and am a new artist, which I would have never thought possible.  When I actually let go and let God be God, my life began to make sense and daily, I refuse to outline what I think should happen, but know it will unfold perfectly.  Below is my first graphite.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

One thought on “The Past

  1. The above is SO HELPFUL this morning, Becky! I’ve been working on the false sense of separation lately. LET GO…LET GOD unfold that united front! Thank you, ma’am!!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

