God Meets Every Need

Today I received a call from the Art League telling me none of my pieces had been selected for the show but my husband had two of his three photographs selected.  I was devastated and was filled with jealousy about my husband.  We went to the grocery store where I ignored him until finally I turned to God and humbly prayed right there in the coffee aisle.  Immediately, I realized God had answered my prayer by not letting my work be accepted!  My heart softened and my pride was rebuked and I thank God for meeting my every need.

“I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have perfect peace and confidence.  In the world you have tribulation and trials and distress and frustration; but be of good cheer, take courage; be confident, certain, undaunted! For I have overcome the world.  I Have deprived it of power to harm you and have conquered it for you.” John 16:33.    I do not need validation from the world!

img_0188

Leave a Reply

