Not a time for Nostalgia

Recently read where the word “nostalgia” has Greek roots meaning “returning home” and “pain”.  That got my attention and I certainly don’t want that type of thinking to enter into 2017.  2 Corinthians 6:2 reads, “For He saith, I have heard thee in a time accepted and in the day of salvation have I succoured  thee: behold, now is the accepted time; behold, now is the day of salvation.”  That tells me that I need not entertain thoughts from the past.   Homesickness is a temptation to believe we can be separated from our God, Good!

Today, I will practice staying in the present!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

