Nothing Is Ever Really Needed

This morning I have been pondering Acts 17:25, which states “nor is He served by human hands, as though He needed anything, since He Himself gives to all people life and breath and all things.”  That tells me that God is complete and I share that completion by reflecting Him.  When I take the time to realize this, it becomes a powerful prayer and all insignificant challenges begin to fade away.  As Psalms 23 says, “The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want.”  To me that says, I want for nothing and my every need is filled by Divine Love.

winterberries

One thought on “Nothing Is Ever Really Needed

Leave a Reply

