Laughter II

Yesterday, I posted about laughter and how we sometimes take ourselves too seriously.  This morning as I read the Bible and prayed and gave thanks, my heart was lifted!!  Then I went into my kitchen to make my husband and I a fruit drink in the blender when it broke and spewed over the kitchen.  For a minute, you wouldn’t have thought that I was the same person who had just finished praying!!  Then, I began to laugh!

“Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame.”  For an instant, my face was covered with shame.

winterberries

Leave a Reply

