Routine

All at once, this morning as I was reading my Bible study, it dawned on me that I didn’t have a clue what I had just read.  It  was almost as routine as brushing my teeth.  Mentally, on bended knees, I realized that anytime I was reading the Bible, I was on hallowed ground.  My heart softened with this revelation and I became conscious of my very breathing, which comes from God.

“Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all P7140012_pe Dragonfly cool vintage_pe your soul and with all your strength.”  Deuteronomy 6:5.  This can never happen in a mesmerized state!  Today, I refuse to be on “autopilot”!

One thought on “Routine

  1. This is so important, Becky. How many times have I been on “autopilot” while studying? Too many times. Thanks for the Bible verse and your words to remind me to be aware of “autopilot” syndrome. 😮 Have a blessed day!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

