The Storm

In praying about the appearance of all types of storms, whether they be of the weather, physical, financial, I have been led to the first verse of a hymn which I find to be consoling.

In heavenly Love abiding,

No change my heart shall fear;

And safe is such confiding,

For nothing changes here.

The storm may roar without me,

My heart may low be laid;

But God is round about me,

And can I be dismayed?

When I begin my prayer with the above verse, peace comes and quietens my thought while I lay all on the altar.  God is in control!

IMG_0920

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

