From a Distance

Many years ago, there was a popular song with the title as that above.  The melody was also beautiful and a few years back the original performer was in a nearby town and sang this song and we went to see her.  For days after, I would sing this around the house.  Some of the words were “From a distance, God is watching us”.  Suddenly, one day I just stopped after saying those few words and corrected  it!  We are not separated from God!  He is always right here with us.  In Psalms 46:10 it reads, “Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.”  No where does it say He is far from us.  That Truth is so comforting to me.

monarch-butterfly-016

Leave a Reply

