Praying Aright

There was a time when my prayers consisted of pleading for myself and immediate family or friends and then, humanly outlining the outcome.  It would have never occurred to me to pray for the world.  Somewhere along the way, my desire to know more about God and my relationship to Him expanded.  Humbly, I learned to still my thoughts and listen for guidance and direction.  That time, to me, is being on Holy Ground.  And yes, my prayers include the world and asking to see what God sees in every situation.

Often I begin my prayer with Psalm 100:4 where it reads, “Enter His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise; give thanks to Him and praise His name.”  I am then, ready to listen.

Fawn Woodcreek
Fawn Woodcreek
One thought on “Praying Aright

  1. This is most helpful, Becky. I LOVE what you have expressed here and the fawn depicts these words beautifully. THANK YOU SO MUCH!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

