So Very Simple

This morning as I was getting ready to prepare for our afternoon meal in the crock pot, I called out to my husband to cut the chicken up in pieces for me while I chopped everything else.  He did without complaint and we had everything on in less that ten minutes.  I normally do it myself and sometimes feel a wee bit of resentment that I am doing it all.  All I needed to do is call out for help!  Isn’t that what we are supposed to do with God rather than think we are on our own!

Colossians 3:13 reads, “Bear with each other and forgive whatever grievances you may have against one another.  Forgive as the Lord forgave you.”  We always, always have a choice! Today I will choose not to feel victimized!

monarch-butterfly-010

 

2 thoughts on “So Very Simple

  1. So very powerful, Becky!! Asking for help is not always an easy thing to do but essential for our growth !! Thanks for this reminder. Can’t be reminded enough!! And love Larry’s picture. Fits perfectly. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

