Lead us not into temptation

As I have been pondering John 5:30 , it states, “I can of my own self do nothing.”, the thought came to me how easy it is to know all Good comes from God.  What is a little more difficult for me is when I am faced with error, I want to blame myself!  Then I realize that is exactly what the line in the Lord’s Prayer means when it says, “Lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil.”  The temptation is to believe I can ever be separated from God.

By following the teachings of Jesus, and clinging steadfastly to God, I know that evil can never be a part of me or anyone else as I look through God’s eyes.

gulf-butterfly-on-flower-11x14

Leave a Reply

