Healing of the Blind Man

One of my favorite stories in the Bible is from John 9 about the healing of the blind man.  Sometimes when I am praying about a difficulty in my life, the first thing I want to do is to consider what I have done wrong.  By studying this story, I soon realize this is not punishment but is revealing more about God and my relationship to Him.  John 9:3 states, “Jesus answered, Neither hath this man sinned, nor his parents; but that the works of God should be made manifest in him.”

Today, I will listen even more closely to what God is telling me and I can rest assured it is Good.

Cactus, Raindrops

Leave a Reply

