The Awkward Stage

Yesterday at my art class, during the “awkward stage” of the painting, I wanted to walk out, throw up my hands or never paint again.  All of these temptations seemed real to me as I mentally fought with pride and arrogance and fear.  Having begun painting late in life sometimes is challenging.

As I continued to work about this, I remembered that I had read in an old dictionary where “awkward stage” meant to go in the wrong direction.  Then it occurred to me that was an old false belief that I didn’t have to accept.  With God, all things are possible!  As I kept on painting and knowing this was expressing creativity and there is no wrong way, it began to fall into place and I now love this piece!

James 1:2 reads, “Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds.”Becky's Landscape

Leave a Reply

