What does God see?

This morning as I was thinking about someone, I was tempted to see arrogance and bullying in this man.  Not feeling totally peaceful about this judging, I opened the Bible to I Samuel 16:7 and it reads, “…the Lord seeth not as man seeth; for man looketh on the outward appearance, but the Lord looketh on the heart.”

How much clearer does that need to be?  As I clear my thinking , not only will I look at others and see what God sees but He sees the same about me.  What a refreshing thought!

IMG_0374

Leave a Reply

