Nothing Too Big for God

As I sat down this morning to study and pray, my thoughts were filled with anxiety.  I am responsible for a fund-raising in a club where we raise money to give scholarships to deserving women.  We are to sell pecans and the members have prepaid for the amounts they have ordered.  This last week has been spent talking with numerous growers who have told me I could not receive them in time and the price would be higher.  I knew my thoughts needed to be calmer.

My study today began with Hosea 6:3 which reads, “Oh, that we might know the Lord!  Let us press on to know Him.  He will respond to us as surely as the arrival of dawn or the coming of rains in early spring.”  This verse spoke to me.

Praying to know the Truth  about the up-coming fundraiser, I released all worries since I knew in my heart it had been a right idea from God.  Within an hour I received a call from one of the people who had been quoting me prices, telling me not only would I receive the pecans in time, but with a lower price than previously quoted.  Yes, every need is met by Divine Love.

img_1224_pe

Leave a Reply

