Putting God First

Beginning my day, the temptation to outline my busy day ahead comes to mind. The over-stimulating world can often zap my energy when I have not first communed with God.  Then, I read from Luke 12:22-25, “Then Jesus said to his disciples: ‘Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear….Consider the ravens: They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them.  And how much more valuable you are than birds! Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?’ ”

Proverbs 16:3 states, “Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed.”

Have a blessed day!

Purple Iris, 8x8,Texture-1_Signed

Leave a Reply

