Bottomless Pit

Briefly, yesterday I gave into self-pity, which is a bottomless pit!  Attempting to become adjusted to newness all around after bringing my husband home from the hospital , error or evil wanted to frighten me with “what-ifs”, limitation of normalcy, dread, etc.  Then, I was awakened to the Love expressed all around us.  Friends and neighbors are praying, bringing food and well wishes.  Have to keep my focus on God!

“He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand.  He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God.  Many will see and fear and put their trust in the Lord.” Psalm 40:2-3

The slimy pit is only “self-pity” which I do not have to entertain at all.  Gratitude and humility fill my heart today.

Grass Cypress Falls, Cool midnight,20160320, 8.11.5 BW

Leave a Reply

