Reaching up to Humility

Recently, I heard it said that we need to reach up to humility, not down.  So often, that seems to be a trait that man avoids and that is a totally different word from humiliation!  Actually, when I am humble, that is exactly the time I am more receptive to hearing what God is telling me.  Pride and fear need to be avoided at all cost.

Isaiah 41:13 reads, “For I am the Lord, your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you.”

Morning Meditation 11x8

Leave a Reply

