Freedom is a Choice

This morning at the grocery store there was an error made and it took a while for the cashier to get it rectified.  On the way home, I rehearsed the event in order to tell my husband what had happened.  All at once, I was reminded I had a choice here.  Rather than ruminating over the error, I could catch my thinking and replace it with the thought that she was a precious child of God!  My thought lifted and I realized I was free from negative thinking and it was always up to me!

“But the fruit of the Spirit is Love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.”  Galatians 5:22-23

IMG_0182

One thought on “Freedom is a Choice

  1. Boy, it is tough when we think we have been wronged in some way. Love the quote you present from Galatians. Now that I think about it, this quote is perfect for the wedding vows I am working on. God is doing His PERFECT WORK!! Thank you, Becky!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

