Pleasing Others

When pleasing others becomes foremost in my thoughts, it can give those power over me and enslavement ensues.  Certainly, I cannot or have not put God first in my life and have broken the first commandment.  The same can happen with fear, disease, unpleasant situations, etc.  ” Thou shalt have no other gods before Me” (God).  By dwelling on any of the above can become hypnotizing when God is not first and foremost.

“Yet I hold this against you; You have forsaken your first love.”  Revelation 2:4

IMG_0544 (2)

Leave a Reply

