Man at Bethesda

In the second chapter of Mark, there is a story of a man with an affliction of thirty-eight years.  When Jesus asked him if he wanted to be made well, rather than say “Yes, of course”, he began to list reasons why he wasn’t healed.  Reading about that healing caused me to look at my life and when I sometimes give excuses why things are  a certain way.  It is tempting to blame another or for example, if one is selling a home, to claim it is the wrong time, etc.  There is nothing impossible to God  at any time and I still catch myself wanting to believe in a limitation of Good!  There is no limitation of Good.  Either I believe that or I don’t!

IMG_0732

Leave a Reply

