God is always speaking

Any time I have a thought of Love, compassion, inspiration, I know it comes from God.  That is the still, small voice that is within.  When I cannot hear it, it is because of negative emotions such as self-righteousness, self-justification, anger,  unforgiveness, disappointments, hurt feelings, etc.   So, it is up to me to recognize those emotions and replace them with Love and compassion.  This, of course, is not something I can do humanly, but by turning to God and asking for His help, I can rest assured I can see what He sees!  John 13:27 states, “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you.  I do not give to you as the world gives.  Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

IMG_0652

A reflection of trees in the water.

 

Leave a Reply

