The Storm

Last night we had quite a storm with quarter-sized hail and strong winds with thunder and lightening.  Large limbs were blown off our trees and bounced upon and off our roof.  Knowing I needed to work about releasing fear and anxiety, I do what I always do.  Pray.  After working with the 91st Psalm, I was gently reminded of a verse of a favorite hymn that reads,

“The storm my roar without me,

My heart may low be laid;

But God is round about me,

And can I be dismayed?”

Peace soon replaced fear and this morning, my husband found no damage to either of our cars or roof.  I am so grateful for the protection we received.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
One thought on “The Storm

Leave a Reply

