Joy Restored

When we went to go for our walk this afternoon, I began having pains in one of my legs.  Being a Christian Scientist, we are taught that an erroneous thought is always behind a pain.  Our walk was cut short and we returned home and I picked up my Bible to read and pray.

A friend at Church had told me to read Psalm 3 after she had read my blog this past week-end, which I did several times.  After the last reading, a subtle thought of bitterness came up .  I realized this was my answer and I am so grateful for this study and for such friends, who rather than give human advice, direct me toward scripture. ” Divine Love always has met and always will meet every human need.”  *  The bitterness needed to be ejected from thought and it was!  Joy was restored!!

*Science and Health with Key to the Scriptures

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Leave a Reply

