Busyness

For so many years, my Daytime Planner was completely filled and daily lists seem to be pages long.  I was usually “multi-tasking” so I was never in the present completing a project.  In Luke 10:41-42,  “Martha, Martha, the Lord answered, you are worried and upset about many things, but only one thing is needed.  Mary has chosen what is better, and it will not be taken away from her.”

Today, I realize that could have applied to my life back then.  As I have matured spiritually, going to God first with everything has allowed me to probably do even more than before, but it is with a joyousness, rather than a struggle of human will.  No longer do I attack a project with such an intensity as to blind one, but I relish the unfoldment of God’s plan.

With expectancy of Good, I look to see what God has planned for me this day.L1010406

2 thoughts on “Busyness

  1. THANK YOU, BECKY!! 🙂 I will look to God to lead my days with productivity, completeness and joy. Very, very helpful!! Much obliged!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

