I Shall Not Want

For years when I read “The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.”, I thought it meant I should not have ambition or want anything.  Now, as I read it, I know it to mean I shall not want for Good because it is always here.   There is no lack of Good in my Life.  Realizing God never makes mistakes and then corrects them, I must be and am in my perfect place!  When all “self-pity, self-righteousness, self-condemnation, self-justification” is seen through as the nothingness it is, I can experience nothing but joy, peace and Love.

L1010392

2 thoughts on “I Shall Not Want

Leave a Reply

