Being Obsessive

While growing up, my mother was sometime obsessive about my sister and I writing thank you notes and being grateful for gifts we received.  No time could lapse between receiving a gift and a note being mailed.  This looks like a trait that I have inherited and often, I become offended if I do not feel appreciated.

Being painfully honest, I have to look within and check my motives and I am reminded of Matthew 6:1, “Be careful not to do your acts of righteousness before men, to be seen by them.  If you do, you will have no reward from your Father in heaven”.

Also, I know I cannot be dragged down by thinking I can inherit anything but Good!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

