Graven Image

“Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image” was one of the commandments I thought I was certainly not guilty of breaking.  Of course, I didn’t have any stone idols!  Then, I realized it could mean any indelibly-printed image in my thoughts that sometime play incessantly.

Maybe, it could be a hurt, either real or imagined, from long ago or recent; or even a mistake I have made.  Don’t those become “graven images” if they are not ejected from our thinking and replaced with loving thoughts?

Fortunately, we have a loving God who brings a new day into existence where we can begin anew!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
One thought on “Graven Image

  1. Good morning Becky and thank you for reminding me/us that all “graven images” are only erroneous thoughts slipping in to cloud our day. Here’s to a bright and beautiful day! I LOVE that photo! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

