Expectancy of Good

As I awakened this morning, it was cold outside and the bed felt so warm and toasty that I considered staying under the cover for another hour.  This would still give me time to dress for Church.  Then, I began thinking of how getting up for Christmas morning had been so thrilling as a child.  Certainly, I didn’t consider the temperature and I would be wide awake at this time or before.

Christmas doesn’t need to be only a yearly happening.  Shouldn’t we be expectant of good everyday!  II Corinthians 9:15 popped into my head, “Thanks be unto God for his unspeakable gift” which is constant.  I immediately jumped out of bed wide awake, expecting good!

Below are two views driving the back roads to Church.  God’s beauty is everywhere, not just at Christmas.

 

 

One thought on “Expectancy of Good

Leave a Reply

