Gratitude is Riches

This morning as I sat down to write at my desk, I seemed to be spiritually flat. (a term I use when inspiration seems to be absent)

After several minutes, my thoughts became flooded with things I am grateful to have in my life.  Looking out the back windows, there were deer grazing, birds flying from tree to tree and a turtle on my patio.  The more Good that is focused upon, the more Good there is apparent.  Our God-given choice daily is to choose where we want our thoughts to be.

Below is a picture Larry took last spring in our front yard.  “What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, God calls a butterfly.”

Have a blessed day!

Spring in Bloom_pe

 

3 thoughts on “Gratitude is Riches

  1. Thank you, Becky! No coincidence that I was JUST thinking about butterflies, metaphorically, in their new birth and beauty and flight right before I read this! Love it. Bless you.

    Like

  2. Becky, i love this incredibly beautiful shot of the butterfly. My ministry to adult survivors of childhood sexual abuse is called Butterfly Ministries because God takes them from darkness to life…from being trapped to flying free!!!! Thanks for the blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

