Mountain Stream

Two years ago I began art classes for the first time.  The first thing I noticed was that I needed to see with my heart more and not my head.  There is such a difference in the outcome of the painting, when I refuse to rush through the process.

This is also applicable to Life.  Rather than outline what needs to happen, I always do better when I allow things to flow.

“Mountain Stream” was done appreciating fully the loveliness of God’s creation.Becky's Landscape

 

4 thoughts on “Mountain Stream

  1. Love this painting, Becky! It is truly beautiful and I truly appreciate your comments on “refusing to rush through the process” and letting God’s handiwork direct our flow. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

